Get a Jump-Start on Your North Dakota Summer Vacation Planning this April

BISMARCK, N.D. – Warmer weather and longer days have arrived in North Dakota, signaling the time to start planning for summer vacations. The state offers a range of activities and endeavors for travelers, from thrill-seekers to history buffs. A week hiking through Theodore Roosevelt National Park might spark your sense of adventure or maybe an urban Fargo weekend – shopping and eating, naturally – sounds. Whatever your fancy, start planning your North Dakota summer get-away today.    

Check out these resources from North Dakota Tourism as you plan:

Cure your Spring Fever with North Dakota Activities this April

If spring fever has you in the mood for a night on the town, check out local listings for different events ranging from the opera to the circus. Adults and kids alike have plenty of options for fun this April in North Dakota. Find more information about these activities and a complete list of statewide events in April at or call 800-435-5663 or 701-328-2525.

Grand Forks Home Show
Grand Forks
April 1-3

Arts and Culture Scene Shines Bright amid March Madness in North Dakota

Bismarck, ND – March Madness gets underway this month with millions of Americans filling out NCAA basketball tournament brackets. Hours of sports coverage lends itself to hours of time with family and friends cheering on a favorite team. And yet, for all the athletics hype occurring this month, March is also a great month to experience a cultural event in North Dakota. Whether you’re looking for an action-packed sporting event or a cultural endeavor, come get your fill in North Dakota.

Showing 21 - 30 of 901
Subscribe to Official North Dakota Travel & Tourism Guide RSS