Glen Ullin Museum

Javascript is required to view this map.
Southwest
207 S. 10th St., Glen Ullin, ND
The Glen Ullin Museum was established in 1984 and consists of 4 buildings: a 7-gable house built in 1884, Bethany church built in 1896, a rural schoolhouse built in 1920 and an exhibit building.

The church and school are maintained as such. The house displays household items as well as over 700 dolls. The exhibit building contain artifacts large and small such as: printing press from the Glen Ullin Times office, post office window and boxes from old Glen Ullin post offices, barbershop chairs and counters from 1920's Glen Ullin barbershop, kitchen, dining room, and parlor displays, WWI army trucks, Sno Bird mail truck, Hart Par tractor, functioning header, horse driven well drilling machine converted to motor from local Glen Ullin well driller, many other unique and interesting items from the early 20th century.
All Features
Availability
  • Dates of Operation: May 1 - September 30
Cost of Admission
  • Admission: Admission is free, donations are accepted
General Information
  • Hours of Operation: Open third weekend of September, otherwise by appointment 348-3375 or 348-3289
Questions?